Romeo and Juliet Play Response Blog Prompt #4 2/2/11

By Meredith M

When walking into the auditorium to see Romeo and Juliet, I didn’t have high hopes. It wasn’t because I don’t like seeing plays, but because romance really isn’t my thing especially when they die at the end! I was proven wrong, I thought the play was wonderful as I left with the warm and fuzzy feeling(which is a good sign Meredith liked it). However, there were a few things I didn’t particularly enjoy about the play. Firstly, there were four actors, but ten or so parts. I kept on getting confused and couldn’t keep up. I just ended up only focusing on Romeo, Juliet and Juliet’s nurse. Also, I didn’t like all the kissing. Come on! I know they were in love and all, but we already know it. There is absolutely no reason to share that with us again and again and again.

My favorite character in the play was Juliet’s nurse. I loved how she understood that Juliet really loved Romeo and despite the fact Juliet’s parents wouldn’t like it, she was going to help Romeo and Juliet get together. Another thing I loved about her was her accent. I suppose I have a soft spot for those accents, but doesn’t everyone? The actress portraying her did a wonderful job with the accent; it was almost believable. Overall, I thought the play was absolutely marvelous in a very surprising way.

About Mere

arabellamag.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Romeo and Juliet Play Response Blog Prompt #4 2/2/11

  1. asd195 says:

    i didn’t know that about the nurse. Thanks for clearing that up

  2. Sanya says:

    LOL….I think that we all thought it was a bit confusing, you caught it stop on. Especially after Asha’s comment! Haha, wonderful job as usual!! ❤

  3. Sanya says:

    Haha…I just realized that I had a bunch of spelling errors…Oops..
    here’s is my intentional comment

    LOL…I think that we all thought the play was a bit confusing, you caught that head on. Especially after Asha’s comment! Haha, wonderful job as usual!! ❤

    p.s. hope that makes more sense

  4. Sanya says:

    Haha…ooops again…I meant writing errors….Lol..ok I’m done

  5. Sanya says:

    Haha..I just realized that asd195 is not Asha…my bad…

  6. ashaf16 says:

    Great job! I agree that Juliet’s nurse had the best accent by far! (: Awesome job!

  7. First of all good job Meredith!!!!!! I love your writing, it is done very well.

    And to Sanya: hahaa nice job 😛

  8. collins6th says:

    Lauren C.
    Well done! And I agree, the nurse’s accent was lovable 🙂

  9. beckles0016 says:

    i agree about getting confused withthe characters XD

Leave a comment